Chase the Sky…Ask Why?

Wanting time to stand still….it never will…
Time only flies while I sit and wonder why…

It’s a question I ask when trying to digest the past…
I think its there….but its only air…
Changing in an instant to something so distant…

Why is as elusive as the sky…

As colors in the sky reflect my eyes…..
It can be seen a thousand different ways…to a thousand different eyes…
It remains forever constant and forever silent…
So why chase the sky….

I can beg Father Time to rewind…to bring peace to my mind…
Mother Nature only matures…and my dreams rupture…

Now I choose to be strong and move on
Let go of the why and just say goodbye
My dreams survive and so can I
As I cease to chase the sky…

As the time goes by…I no longer wonder why…
Sometimes life just makes you cry….

There is no reason why

Leave a Reply

